By using our website, you agree to the use of our cookies.
By using our website, you agree to the use of our cookies.

HEAD OF DEPARTMENT

Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Mohd Fathullah bin Ghazli @ Ghazali

Education Background

Ph.D. Material Processing Specialize in Phosphor for Displays and Lightings -Brunel University, UK
M.Sc. (Manufacturing Systems) – Coventry University, UK
B.Eng. (Manufacturing) – UIA
Email: fathullah@unimap.edu.my

PROGRAMME CHAIRPERSON

Ts. Dr. Azmi Harun

Education Background

Ph.D. Mechanic and Materials – UKM
M.Eng. (Manufacturing Systems) – UPM
B.Eng. (Manufacturing) – UKM
Dip. Mechanical Eng. (Manufacturing) – POLIMAS
Cert. Mechanical Eng.(Manufacturing) – Politeknik Ungku Omar

Email: azmiharun@unimap.edu.my

Prof. Dr. Khairul Azwan bin Ismail

Education Background

Ph.D. (Impact Mechanics) – University of Cambridge, UK
M.Sc. (Impact and Explosion Engineering) – UMIST, UK
B.Eng. (Mechanical Engineering) – UMIST, UK
Email: k.azwan@unimap.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ahmad Humaizi bin Hilmi

Education Background

Ph.D Defense Technology – UPNM
M.Eng. (Advanced Manufacturing Technology) – UTM
B.Eng. (Manufacturing Eng. with Management) – USM
Email: humaizi@unimap.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Noorhafiza binti Muhammad

Education Background

Ph.D. Laser Processing – University of Manchester, UK
M.Eng. (Manufacturing Systemc) – Coventry University, UK
B.Eng. (Manufacturing Engineering with Management) Hons – USM
Email: noorhafiza@unimap.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Shayfull Zamree bin Abd Rahim

Education Background

Ph.D. (Mechanical Engineering) – UTM
M.Eng. (Advanced Manufacturing Tech.) – UTM
B.Eng. (Mechanical) – UTM
Email: shayfull@unimap.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Mohd Sazli bin Saad

Education Background

Ph.D Mechanical Engineering – UTM
M.Eng. (Mechatronics & Automatic Control) – UTM
B.Eng. (Electrical Eng.) – UiTM
Dip. Mechatronics – POLIMAS
Email: sazlisaad@unimap.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rosmaini bin Ahmad

Education Background

Ph.D. Maintenance Engineering – USM
M.Sc. (Maintenance Engineering) – USM
Bachelor Science of Technology (Quality Control and Instrumentation) – USM
Email: rosmainiahmad@unimap.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Lee Chang Chuan

Education Background

Ph.D. (Ecomaterial Design & Process Engineering) – Tohoku University, Japan
M.Sc. (Mechanical & Material Eng.) – UKM
B.Eng. (Manufacturing Eng.) – UKM
Dip. (Manufacturing Eng.) – POLIMAS
Email: cclee@unimap.edu.my

Assoc. Prof Ir. Ts. Dr. Mohamad Shaiful Ashrul bin Ishak

Education Background

Ph.D. (Mechanical Engineering) – UTM
M.Eng. (Mechanical) – UTM
B.Eng. (Mechanical – Aeronautics) – UTM
Email: mshaiful@unimap.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Suhaimi bin Illias

Education Background

Ph.D. (Mechanical Engineering) – Saga University, Japan
M. Eng. (Mechanical System Engineering) – Gunma University, Japan
B. Eng. (Mechanical Engineering) – Ehime University, Japan

Field of Interest

High speed visualization, Boiling heat transfer, Critical heat flux, Leidenfrost transition temperature, Thermo-fluid physics, Thermal properties, Transport phenomena, Spray cooling, Phase Change, Superheated surfaces, Droplet impact.

Researchgate, Scopus, Publon, Google scholar

Email: suhaimi@unimap.edu.my

Dr. Azuwir bin Mohd Nor

Education Background

Ph.D. Control Engineering – UniMAP
M.Sc. (Information Technology) – UUM
B.Sc. (Electrical and Computer Eng.) – Wisconsin University, USA
Email: azuwir@unimap.edu.my

Dr. Mohamad Ezral bin Baharudin

Education Background

Ph.D. Mechanical Eng. (Multibody Systems Dynamics) – Lappeenranta University of Technology Finland
M.Sc. Mechanical Eng.  (Manufacturing Systems & Automation) – USM
B.Sc. (Mechanical Eng.) Hons. – USM
Email: m.ezral@unimap.edu.my

Dr. Mohd Azaman bin Md Deros

Education Background

Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering – UPM
M.Eng. (Manufacturing) – UM
B.Eng. (Mechanical) – USM
Email: azaman@unimap.edu.my

Dr. Mohd Zahiruddin bin Md Zain

Education Background

Doctor of Engineering (Precision Engineering) – The University of Tokyo, Japan
M.Eng. Mech. (Manufacturing) – KUiTTHO
B.Eng. (Mechanical Engineering) – Waseda University, Japan
Email: zahiruddin@unimap.edu.my

Ts. Dr. Mohd Zamzuri bin Mohammad Zain

Education Background

Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering – Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan
Dip. Eng. Mechanical Engineering – Suzuka National College of Technology, Japan
Email: mzamzuri@unimap.edu.my

Dr. Muhammad Syahril bin Bahari

Education Background

Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering – University of Birmingham, UK
M.Sc. in Mechanical Engineering – USM
Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering (Hons) – UNITEN
Email: syahrilbahari@unimap.edu.my

Ts. Dr. Nooraizedfiza binti Zainon

Education Background

Ph.D. (Material Engineering) – UniMAP
M.Sc. (Manufacturing Systems) – UPM
B.Eng. (Manufacturing Eng. with Management) – USM
Email: nooraizedfiza@unimap.edu.my

Dr. Norshah Afizi bin Shuaib

Education Background

Ph.D. (Mechanical Engineering) – University of Manchester, UK
M.Sc. (Manufacturing Engineering) – UPM
B.Eng. (Mechanical Engineering) – UNITEN
Email: norshahafizi@unimap.edu.my

Dr. Nurul Ikhmar binti Ibrahim

Education Background

Ph.D. in Driver Distraction – University of New South Wales, Australia
M.Sc. (Design and Ergonomics) – Conventry University, UK
B.Eng. (Manufacturing Engineering) – UniMAP
Email: ikhmar@unimap.edu.my

Dr. Shaliza Azreen binti Mustafa

Education Background

Ph.D. Manufacturing System (Production Control) – USM
M.Sc. Manufacturing System (Ergonomics) – USM
B.Tech. (Quality Control and Instrumentation) – USM
Email: shalizaazreen@unimap.edu.my

Ts. Dr. Suhaila binti Hussain

Education Background

Ph.D. (Hidrogen Energy System) – Kyushu University, Japan
M.Sc. (Advance Mechanical Engineering) – Imperial College London, UK
B.Eng. (Hons) Mechanical Engineering – UNITEN
Email: suhaila@unimap.edu.my

Ts. Dr. Tan Chan Sin

Education Background

Ph.D. (Manufacturing Engineering) – UniMAP
B.Eng. (Manufacturing Engineering) – UniMAP
Email: cstan@unimap.edu.my

Dr. Wan Abdul Rahman Assyahid bin Wan Ibrahim

Education Background

PhD. Material Engineering – UniMAP
M.Eng. (Advanced Manufacturing Tech.) – UTM
B.Eng. (Mechanical Eng.) – UTM
Email: warawi@unimap.edu.my

Dr. Zailani bin Zainal Abidin

Education Background

Ph.D. (Mechanical Engineering) – The University of Manchester, UK
M.Sc. (Manufacturing System) – UPM
B.Eng. (Manufacturing) Hons. – UniMAP
Dip. Mechanical (Manufacturing Eng.) – POLIMAS
Email : zailani@unimap.edu.my

Ir. Dr. Irfan Abd Rahim

Education Background

M.Sc. (Aerospace Eng.) – UPM
B.Eng. Hons (Mechanical Eng.) – KUiTTHO
Dip. (Mechanical Eng.) – POLIMAS

Email: irfanrahim@unimap.edu.my

Ir. Ts. Syamsul Syahrun Awang @ Hashim

Education Background

M.Eng. (Mechanical Systems Eng.) – Gunma University, Japan
B.Eng. (Mechanical System Eng.) – Gunma University, Japan
Email: syamsul@unimap.edu.my

Mrs. Sakinah binti Zakaria (Study Leave)

Education Background

M.Sc. (Automation and Control Engineering) – Newcastle University, UK
B.Eng. (Electrical and Electronics Engineering) – Portsmouth University, UK
Email: sakinahzakaria@unimap.edu.my

Mr. Maliki Ibrahim

Education Background

M.Eng. (Electrical- Electronics and Telecommunications) – UTM
B.Eng. (Electric) Hons – UiTM

Email: maliki@unimap.edu.my

Mrs. Rozie Nani binti Ahmad

Education Background

M.Eng.Mech. (Advanced Manufacturing Technology) – UTM
B.Eng. (Mechanical Engineering) – UTM
Email: rozie@unimap.edu.my

Mrs. Atikah binti Hj Awang @ Mohd Ramli

Education Background

M.Sc. (Manufacturing Systems Eng.) – Warwick University, UK
B.Eng. (Mechanical Eng.) – UNITEN
Email: atikah@unimap.edu.my