By using our website, you agree to the use of our cookies.
By using our website, you agree to the use of our cookies.



Faculty of Mechanical Engineering Technology (FTKM) was established after the merger of several departments (formerly known as School of Mechanical Engineering, School of Manufacturing Engineering, and Faculty of Engineering Technology) as a result of the university restructuring for schools to become a faculty. The new restructuring was approved at the 70th University Board of Directors (LPU) Meeting No. 1/2020 on 26 February 2020 effective on 2 March 2020.

The restructuring also involves the merger and rebranding of Schools / Faculties to the Faculty. Restructuring also involves the transfer / exchange of staff to the new departments (faculty) starting on 15 September 2020 and subsequently the appointment of a new faculty Exco members until 3 June 2022.

To produce exemplary individuals who contribute to the nation’s development and industrial competitive agenda.

To become an internationally competitive Faculty of Engineering Technology